So What’s This Blog About, Anyway?

If you are reading this at all then there are pretty good odds that you already know me, as I admit to not having a worldwide audience quite yet.  If that’s the case, then there is also a high probability that you are already familiar with many of my views on assorted topics.  But for those who might not be, I’m going to put in a bit of a warning:

It is possible that you may get offended by something that you read in this blog.  I do not plan to do this, but at the same time I will not be pulling any punches, either.  If you can’t handle the concept that my opinions, beliefs, theories, etc. might be different from yours, or that they might not necessarily be “politically correct,” then it might be best that you not continue reading.

The first post I made last week about my father is not representative of the type of posts that will usually be here.  Well, I mean, of course all of my posts will have the same high quality writing style and top notch witty humor, but they will not all be memorials to people who have passed away.  Nor will they be emotional tear-jerkers straight from the depths of my heart and soul.

That being said, I really can’t tell you right now what my future posts will be, as I don’t truly have a detailed plan.  I intend to use this blog as an outlet for my unique ideas, my blunt opinions, and my wild creativity, so you never know what you may find here.  Sports, movies, religion, music, celebrities, holidays, television, politics, economics, education — no topic is off limits to my ramblings.  I’ll probably throw in some of my own fiction, poetry, or personal anecdotes, too.  Reader beware, I suppose.

For those who might be reading this who don’t know me very well, let me also take some time here to give you a bit of a background on who I am before we really get going.

I am a mid-40’s Caucasian American male with British and Eastern European ancestry.  I am heterosexual with a wife of 20 years and a pair of teenagers learning to drive.  I am a dog person – no cats – and presently own a Shih Tzu/Jack Russell Terrier mix who is easily the smartest canine I’ve ever seen.  In my lifetime I have lived in the Northeast, the Midwest, and the Southeast, and I am sure I demonstrate traits common to all three areas in some way or another.  I am registered to vote as a Republican but find myself often taking the Democrats’ side on various topics.  My mother’s side of the family was Jewish and my father’s side was Protestant.  Despite this, I don’t really label myself as a member of any known religion – but no, I’m not an Atheist, either.  I have a Bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of Central Florida with a minor in English Writing.  I have been working full-time in retail management since 1990, although I still will tell you that it’s not what I want to be when I grow up.  I consider myself a geek, with particular concentrations in Star Wars and super-hero comic books, and am not ashamed to admit it.  Oh, and I absolutely love the Buffalo Bills.

Realistically, nothing in the last paragraph should matter to you at all if you are a fair and open-minded person, but it may give you an idea of where my thoughts might be coming from sometimes.

I’d really like for this blog to become successful, which of course depends mostly on me, but if you like what you read you can help by clicking on those “like” and “share” buttons regularly, and also by making sure you “follow” Scott’s World.

So with all of that being said, I’ll wrap up this introductory post.  I appreciate your visiting the blog and reading what I have to offer, and I promise to try very hard to hold up my end of the bargain by posting quality content at a regular pace.  Ta ta for now!

–Scott

“Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.”

Leave a Reply

